SALT LAKE COUNTY PLANNING GUIDE
Salt Lake Indoor Golf Prices: Bay Rates, Passes and Minimums
Source-check dates appear beside individual facts. AI-assisted source research, not firsthand reviews. Prices and availability may change.
A bay-hour rate, a multi-hour pass and a monthly membership are different purchases. This guide compares 13 current directory listings with published nonmember play pricing, without turning package discounts into single-hour offers or ranking incomplete prices from cheapest to most expensive.
Compare the amount you actually have to buy
- Bay-hour price
- A charge for the bay over a stated time. Confirm the permitted number of players and the minimum booking length. Divide the final group total only after those are confirmed.
- Prepaid package
- The full package is the purchase. Package price divided by included hours is an effective rate, not necessarily a separately bookable hour. Check expiry and whether time can be split across visits.
- Minimum session
- The initial charge may apply even if you play for less time. Additional hours may have a different price.
- Monthly installment
- An annual membership advertised per month can still carry a full-year commitment. Do not compare it with a one-off booking without checking the agreement.
Published hourly rates
These rows retain each operator's charging basis and uncertainty. A starting price with no confirmed bay-versus-person basis cannot be compared directly with a bay rate. Published prices below are not verified checkout totals.
| Venue and city | Published information and conditions |
|---|---|
| 365 Golf RivertonRiverton | $50 per hour per bay without a membership; sessions of 1 to 4 hours advertised. Taxes and checkout fees not established. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Back Nine Golf MillcreekMillcreek | Starting at $40/hour; the page does not specify whether this is per bay or per person. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Back Nine Golf MurrayMurray | Starting at $45/hour; the page does not specify whether this is per bay or per person. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Back Nine Golf SandySandy | Starting at $50/hour; the page does not specify whether this is per bay or per person. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Bad Caddy GolfSalt Lake City | $45 per hour per bay for up to six people. Minimum reservation duration, taxes and checkout fees are not established. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Forest Dale ClubhouseSalt Lake City | $45 per hour per bay, with up to four players per bay. Sessions are open to the public. Arrive five minutes before your scheduled booking and check in with staff in the golf offices. Minimum reservation duration, taxes and checkout fees are not established. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Glenmoor Indoor Golf & Events CenterSouth Jordan | $50 per bay-hour for a TrackMan simulator, with up to four players. Reservations and walk-ins are advertised; sessions begin on the hour. Check in with the employee upon arrival; staff introduce the simulator at the assigned bay and request clean clubs. Minimum reservable duration, taxes and checkout fees are not established. The separately advertised $14/hour practice station is not the TrackMan simulator. Published play pricing source · Checked |
Prepaid passes: purchase totals first
For occasional practice, expiry and unused hours may matter more than the lowest calculated rate. A pass holder's guest allowance is not necessarily the same as a member's allowance.
| Venue and city | Published information and conditions |
|---|---|
| Impact Golf CenterDraper | Prepaid passes: 5 hours for $200 or 10 hours for $350, with 60 minutes per punch. The smallest published package costs $200 upfront. These are package totals, not standalone hourly prices or a confirmed venue-wide minimum spend. Passes list access to six bays, but simultaneous use, guest limits, sharing rules, expiration, per-bay versus per-person basis and taxes are not established. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| Tee Time GolfWest Jordan | $50 for a 2-hour pass, valid 4 weeks, with up to 3 friends; $100 for a 4-hour pass, valid 1 month, with up to 3 guests; $225 for a 10-hour pass, valid 3 months, with up to 3 guests. These are prepaid passes, not a standalone hourly rate. Whether the 4-hour pass can be used continuously remains unconfirmed; check the booking limit before purchase. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| The Golf Forge South JordanSouth Jordan | Standard prepaid passes: 5 hours $150, 10 hours $225, 20 hours $400. Passes expire six months after purchase, work at both locations, and allow up to two guests. These are package prices, not single-hour rates; tax at checkout is unconfirmed. A separate limited-time promotion was not treated as the standard price. Published play pricing source · Checked |
| The Golf Forge West JordanWest Jordan | Standard prepaid passes: 5 hours $150, 10 hours $225, 20 hours $400. Passes expire six months after purchase, work at both locations, and allow up to two guests. These are package prices, not single-hour rates; tax at checkout is unconfirmed. A separate limited-time promotion was not treated as the standard price. Published play pricing source · Checked |
Minimum-session pricing
| Venue and city | Published information and conditions |
|---|---|
| Golf Anytime Salt Lake CitySalt Lake City | March 16 to December 14, 2026: $75 for the first 90 minutes or fraction thereof, then $40 per additional hour, plus sales tax. This is a minimum session price, not a single-hour rate. Confirm the booking unit and current terms with the operator. Published play pricing source · Checked |
Prices that need clarification
We retain contradictory published terms rather than resolve them by guesswork. Ask the operator which terms apply before paying.
| Venue and city | Published information and conditions |
|---|---|
| The Turn Golf ClubDraper | Published terms conflict. $50 per private bay-hour, guests included, through pay-as-you-go registration. Tax wording conflicts between official cards and checkout descriptions; do not treat this as a confirmed tax-inclusive total. Walk-in service is not established. Published play pricing source · Checked |
A practical total-cost checklist
Compare the same date, time, number of players and duration. Ask for the final amount including rental equipment, taxes, booking fees and any food or drink minimum. Confirm whether setup uses your booked time and whether the cancellation policy applies to each session or the whole package.
Do not split a package price across a group unless the pass allows those guests. Do not call a short introductory tour a free golf session. Do not treat a practice station as a simulator bay.
See nonmember booking conditions and club-rental charges before choosing. Venues without a confirmed play price remain in the full directory.
How to use and check this guide
The examples come from currently listed venues with documented matching facts. Comparisons are alphabetical within each section, not endorsements. We do not claim a complete county inventory, a visit to every venue or owner verification of every fact. A source-check date is not a guarantee that a price remains available.
Facts are drawn from the same records as the venue pages, so approved corrections flow into these guides when the site is republished. Read the linked operator source and confirm consequential details before paying. Research and correction standards.
Found a changed policy or have a firsthand observation to contribute? Choose the venue and suggest a correction. Include the visit date and evidence, disclose any complimentary visit or business relationship, and share only text and photos you have permission to use. Contributions are reviewed before publication.
Listing updates are free. Paid placements elsewhere in the directory are labeled and do not buy inclusion or favorable treatment in these comparisons.